Marionb

By Marionb

The First Snowfall...

... Is the Best Snowfall...

How wonderful to wake up to a winter wonderland...just like being a kid again! It snowed during the night and it did not stop all day..the snow just kept building up and building up until everything in the garden had a tall marshmallow hat on! Berries buried under a blanket of white..Sedum covered in pom-poms and everywhere, wildlife....all a-quiver...cardinals, chickadees and finches, squirrels and chipmunks..much flitting and scampering about..and I with my camera trying to record it as best I could. What a fun morning and as the snow just kept coming, what a fun day!

The day included a long chat with my sister who is recovering from surgery at the moment and then was was topped off with a lovely chat by the fire with my good friend and neighbour Elaine. We talked about books and finding joy in everyday things - like the first snowfall - which is the topic of my current book - not something that just popped up in the conversation! 

It is now dark and the snow is still falling..I wonder what tomorrow morning will bring!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.