Easter Bunny

To celebrate Easter, or the approach of the new tax year, I decided to hop over to John Lewis. Ostensibly to by a new memory card for the camera, or was that just an excuse for a fruit tart. In any event I decided a fruit tart was definitely required.

For a moment I thought I was an April Fool when a large bunny hopped into the restaurant. I fumbled in my pocket to give it some money, but it turned out the bunny was handing out chocolates to children.

I got the bunny to pose for me, which it most kindly did. For this service I was rewarded with a chocolate. Surely it should have been the other way round. I don't suppose bunnies eat chocolate, and I am sure this bunny was under orders not to eat all the chocolates in its bucket. Not sure if this was a boy or girl bunny, either way his back paws were getting a bit dirty with all the hopping around the shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.