Woman Walking

By njoyce06

Santa and Sand Woman......

I took Molly and Abby for a car ride today.   Everyone was out putting up their Xmas outdoor decorations.    The top photo is  of Santa and Sand Woman.
I know, I asked the man putting her up who she was.......  He told me that Sand Woman spreads sand where Santa needs to walk, climb around grooves and chimney entrances..   wherever.   That is why she is wearing a Hula skirt!   I laughed, as I had never heard that one before.
     The bottom photo is the Grinch.    That decoration was hand made by the gentleman.  He traced the Grinch on a piece of plywood, then painted the amazing expression.  He cut the board out on a jigsaw.. Grinch is placed next to the corner of the home,  and is making every attempt to steal the Christmas lights!    I got a really good laugh from that story..    Extra 1 is a photo of the beautiful flower beds,  planted all over.  
  It's that time of year.  From what I saw today, there should be some really  nice displays this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.