Life Savors

By osuzanna

Granddaughters and Cousins

It was a very busy,  full day for me in the kitchen.  It started with me trying to emulate my dear sister's scones and I will add, mine are still a work in progress.  Everyone ate them and said they were good, but I knew that weren't as good as hers. 

Then came making hors d'oeuvres, stuffing and cooking the turkey along with a wide assortment of side dishes.  While I was in the heat of it in the afternoon, some of the family went for a walk in the park.  This is one of my oldest granddaughters (she is a twin) and my second youngest granddaughter enjoying some cousin time in the Gazebo.  

Dinner was on time, and I am told it was delicious. I thought the wine was delicious and we were all very thankful to be here together this year.

Speaking of granddaughters (of which I have six) - we are going to welcome another one in April.  #4 son and his wife have recently shared the news that their expected baby will be a girl.  For a woman who had 4 sons and no daughters, I keep hitting the jackpot. 

backblipped 11-28-2021

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.