Moments in time

By Evie11

Winter has arrived

I woke up this morning to snow flurries. I think it was only last week that we hat 60 degree weather. This weekend has been about spending time with friends. Today I got a text from my oldest friend ( we met at school when we were 12). She saw on Facebook that my husband was in Greece and would I want to come by for dinner. I went because I haven’t seen her since late summer and thought it would be nice to catch up. When hubby comes home we will arrange for the four of us to get together. 
I went down to the beach for my blip because it was an over cast day I thought maybe there would be some rough seas. The water was like glass. There was a man fishing on the jetty ( too cold for me). On the way back I stopped at the marina and there were still some boats out, but I think they belong to some real fisherman. Next thing I knew the sun popped out when it was going down. Of course the color was a little more intense after the sun disappeared. I had my lensbaby edge on the camera at the time, as you may be able to tell. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.