conventgirl

By conventgirl

Sunlit trumpet

Today the sun came out and just caught the frilly edges of my daffs.

My charity shop was open today although the customers didnt seem to notice.I shouldnt think we had more than 10 people in all day. But it is a good opportunity to have a clear up. I was on carpet cleaning duty, having taken my carpet shampooer in. I dont know when it was last done, if ever, but it was scary to see just how filthy the water came out. I cant really say it looks much different but I do think it smells better!
My friend did the kitchen area, including behind and under the microwave which I dont think had been moved for years. She recycled some of the many,many cups we had acquired and binned some of the things in the fridge.
Another friend sorted out the stationery.
All in all a good feeling of satisfaction at the end of it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.