janescanlan

By janescanlan

Four seasons / one day

I took two walks today interspersed with a tepid FA Cup quarter final replay between Chelski and United. United lost. Great goal by Ba & a equally great save by Cech was the difference on the day. Both teams looked weary.
The first walk was bitterly cold as I cut through the park to the shops for milk (as a chain drinking coffee lover I run out frequently). There were about three people in the park including me and some pigeons. Positively arctic.
The second walk came after the match and the sun had decided to put in an appearance. I had a little wander through the local nature reserve (previously blipped here before heading back into my park on my way home. The sun stayed out long enough to add warmth when sheltered from the icy wind.

More urban country walk pictures here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.