RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Classic Chrome

I shot the typical Easter egg photo for today's blip, but decided that I would break from the expected crowd of egg photos and post this shot instead. This classic Lincoln Town Car pulled up next to the volleyball courts this morning. The driver, who I was too slow to capture, was dressed like a chauffeur, complete with cap, and was squiring two little dogs to the beach for their morning walk. Don't know if he was the owner of the car and dogs or really a chauffeur for some rich Long Beachite, but he put the puppies on their leashes and took off across the sand. I would love to have had the car parked in a spot without anything else around it so I could have taken full body photos, but instead with it tucked in between two newer models (and what isn't newer compared to this auto) I had to settle for close-ups of its polished chrome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.