Mrs Poacher

As you may (or may not) know I am Lincoln City mascot Poacher The Imp. I've done it for best part of 15 years now, and for the last decade I have also been able to share the experience. The old Poacher head got butchered by me (and latterly many other people) to create a second mascot called Mrs Poacher. The old head has pretty much disintegrated now, but here it is being held by Fe.

The team we faced today were Cambridge United, a side hailing from a City that I have an immense fondness for, predominately because it is the natural habitat of a certain Miss B that I have become incredibly fond of.

It therefore seems almost logical that I should attempt to dust off the Mrs P outfit and cajoule Fe into it for a special appearance. Not once when I asked did I think she'd actually do it. Even when she said she would just over a year ago I didn't really think she actually would.

As you can see, she did. I take my hat off to her for having the 'have a go' attitude that she has. I think she enjoyed it and I certainly did. Wonderful.

In other news we drew 0-0, a crucial point in the fight against relegation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.