Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

I decided to go back for the 2nd day of the adjudications to watch the judging of the Distinction Level prints.
Firstly I was amazed by how many 'Bird on a stick' images there were and most of them received a pass vote.
Such images are really disrespected by judges in CC's so I was encouraged by this revelation.
Secondly, there were several identical images from yesterday which I really couldn't understand.
Anyway, everything considered I'm pleased I went along and it's given me the courage to sign up for a DPAGB adjudication next year.

In the afternoon we took Jorgie for a stroll at the marshes and for me to get a quick blip.
Hoping for a KF but there was no show. 
Instead this young crow surprised me by loudly begging for food. It is either a very late second brood or it hasn't yet had the courage to leave it's parent in peace.

We have Monty and Dixie staying for a couple of days so my time will be a bit limited. Will do my best to keep up with journals

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.