soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

Jan

My dear friend Jan would have been 73 today.  But she died of early onset Alzheimer’s in September 2020. Here she is at her last birthday in 2019, having lunch with her partner and me, at Browns in Bristol. I took some candles with me and told them it was her birthday - they made up a special ‘party feel’ dessert for her, and she was really pleased. The disease moved very aggressively and she died less than two years after her diagnosis. We were friends for about 35 years. She was an artist, photographer, skilled gardener, loved the theatre and opera. We always went to the Welsh or English National Opera when they came to Bristol. I really miss her. 
I’ve broken two rules here - it’s not a photo I took yesterday, and also my own rule not to show pictures of people. Which I do break occasionally. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.