Stressful

That was honestly the most stressful 24 hrs of my life. Ever.  Waiting for pre flight PCR results before our holiday on Wednesday.

You're not advised to have a PCR within 90 days of a positive case and as we've been a plague house in the past month, either one of us could still have been carrying residual virus. My result came through at 10:00, Himselfs not until after 14:00.  By 08:00 this morning I'd convinced myself we weren't going and almost started unpacking.  By 09:00 i was in tears, by 10:02 I was badgering Himself every 5 mins "Have you checked your email... have you checked your email.. have you.... (you get the picture)

Now all I have to hope for is the borders aren't shut completely and we can actually stay the full week, we don't have to quarantine when we get back (or noone will have any Christmas presents, and, ironically, I'll have to cancel my booster shot due two days after we land) and the printer doesn't run out of ink when I try and print three trees worth of forms.

Plus i need to remember to check in.... and finish packing.... and pay the cat sitter (easy money for No. 1 Not Child)... and paint my toenails... and... and... and...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.