Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Belated Birthday blip!

I mentioned to you on Friday that it was Kangas birthday, in actual fact I'm not sure if this is correct, Kanga as I've said before is a very strange dog, she's like no other dog I've ever owned, when I phoned to buy her I was told she was a tiny smoothcoat( wrong) I was told she was one of 11( totally impossible given most chis have two babies and struggle at that), I went to see her and she came from a house with six children all under the age of 8 years old( disaster with small toy dogs) the kids had been turning her upside down and various other horrible things, she didnt have a proper pedigree but I was charged alot of money for her and almost thought if I could afford it I would've saved the other pups that all supposedly came from her litter( may well have same dad but not same mother) I wasn't green on the subject of chihuahuas but it was a time when they had become the very "Vogue" dog to have.

Kanga hated me from the word go, she would bite me and hurt, she would sit in another room and she just generally never fitted in, that was 6 years ago, I'm glad to say now she does love me in a funny way but hates most others, she gives an evil stare that scares people.

But she does adore Roo.

I actually feel sorry for this dog as she had such a unhappy start in life and this has troubled her ever since.

I'm not sure when her real birthday is as the rubbish breeder couldn't remember!!!! So she has adopted this birthday. Kanga don't change I love you just the way you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.