Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Penguins

When we left home this morning for an early Addenbrookes appointment it was minus two degrees Celsius; it did not get much warmer all day.

The appointment went well and then we went into town to get a few bits and pieces.

We were waiting for the train to come home on Cambridge station when the platform changed from eight to seven, not a problem it is just the other side of a wide platform. Then with four minutes to go, they changed it to platform one. So it was back down the platform to the lifts, over the bridge and down the other side; then along to platform one. I could do this easily if I was on my own, not so my husband. Anyway I dashed ahead and stood with one foot on the train and one foot on the platform; we made it with not much time to spare.

Today's picture is of some penguins in the Grand Arcade, I think they sing or dance or maybe both. I could not get a full on picture as there were a lot of children waiting for them to perform.

The temperature at GMT today in my home village was two degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.