Smattering.

Woke to a smattering of snow, it all looked very pretty, and he light was good, but I'd overslept, so didn't get out early enough. I overslept because at 3am, my mind was in full flow thinking of ways to extend the new house. We have a problem with a drain in a very inconvenient place on the drive. I have no doubt, the months ahead will be full of similar problems.

Really busy with trips to charity shop, the local tip, a shop looking for advent calendars for 3 Grandsons that live locally. Tesco were sold out, so a trip to Waitrose secured three.

 I'm a bit bah humbug about the modern chocolate calendars. I remember as a child just being excited at opening the little windows to see the picture. No need for all the extra packaging and chocolates. I believe my daughters are of the same opinion, but it's not fair on the Grands. Sent H some money to put in Emmeline and Reggie's money boxes (or buy the calendars?) Then called into J's to drop off a box I found in the loft full of her school books and old photographs. I believe there are another 3 up there full of H's university reference books.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.