CherryR

By CherryR

Oxfam treasures

I made a huge shopping list to restock our depleted food supplies and then spent forever in 2 supermarkets, the good value continental one first and the posh one across the road for the more exotic requirements later. Then I paid a visit to the Oxfam shop for Christmas cards and found a good selection. As a bonus I found a couple of books for Christmas presents. 
A few years ago, just after a house move, Christmas Eve arrived and my husband  & I confessed that neither of us had actually bought gifts for each other. We went to our local town and two hours later met up for coffee and mince pies with bulging shopping bags, solely from the charity shops. We felt even more virtuous in January when we took the DVDs we had watched and books we had read back to a different charity shop. The chocolate was non returnable though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.