ShanWilliams

By ShanWilliams

Snow

There may not have been a huge depth of snow, but unfortunately it was incredibly cold overnight, so there was a lethal coating of ice on all roads and pavements. So I was back to doing the insulin visits on foot. Fortunately the geographical spread of staff was better than Saturday so I just had the 4 mile circuit to walk to reach everyone, unfortunately it took just over 3 hours to complete the visits. I’m not actually a district nurse, but a frailty nurse who works in community as part of the Care Home Support Team. I give the insulin’s in 3 care homes at breakfast time to help out colleagues in district nursing. Normally this takes around an hour and I’m busy doing my own job by around 9 o’clock, today it was 11:20 when I made it back home. This was the view as I set off on my walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.