Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

The Early Bird ...

gets a shot of the dawn. I'm very seldom up that early, and we don't very often get a nice rosy morning. But I was out there in my dressing gown and slippers to catch it today, so it has to be my blip. No one's likely to be passing at that time ... I hope.

Just as well I did, because that's the only time I left the house today. I did the usual Monday chores, and wrapped quite a lot of Christmas presents. I even did a bit of stitching on the Sampler Quilt, which has now been two years in the making. I'm looking forward to the next step which involves some hand quilting, as I'll be able to snuggle up in while stitching. That I've never hand-quilted anything before is a minor obstacle ....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.