gfm

By gfm

Not Good

Backblip

It became quite quickly apparent on Saturday morning that the Bear was not in a good way with her breathing. She had a terrible night, and her heart was pounding. Time to go to hospital. Except this time I couldn't go because I was ill too. N took her, and she was quickly admitted and put on a nebuliser. Not Covid, "just" a cold.

Auntie J was an absolute blessing, and stayed with us, even though we put all her plans out the window. She spent lots of time with the Bug, whilst I spent lots of time feeling sorry for myself and fretting about the Bear, really frustrated not to be there with her. J even ferried food back and forth to N. A minor silver lining was finally watching A New Hope for the first time with the Bug, who really enjoyed it.

The photo is a card the Bug wrote for the Bear: I hope you get well soon. I love you. We are all thinking about you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.