My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Finishing Touches

Our Easter service at church today was particularly interesting: we had Barry Barnett from Jews for Jesus showing us how a Passover meal works and telling us about the significance of each element. It was interesting hearing his testimony about how he was raised in a Jewish family, and when he became interested in Christianity felt scared because he didn't want to lose his Jewish identity. But then he was told that you can still be a Jew as a Christian - a Jew who accepts Jesus as the Messiah!

Amanda and I did some more work on my costume this afternoon - Amanda took this photo of me sewing part of the shoulder. In the evening we all went to my Grandparents' house for dinner, which was absolutely delicious as always.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.