Thank you Bunnings

It has rained non stop since it started yesterday evening!!! We haven’t been able to finish the lights.

We need to replace the showers in both bathrooms, so the boys and I went to a bathroom store to pick up some I had seen online.

That done, we headed to Bunnings in Noosa to get the remaining lights and some other stuff.

Noosa branch hardly had anything left so unfortunately we had to drive to the Maroochydore store, which thankfully had exactly what we needed … and then some!

Much to be done still (outside) but sadly the rain has continued.

Also, I got my first cake order for a Christmas cake from my neighbour across the street. I’m excited.

The Christmas countdown greeted us as we entered Bunnings. When Martin and I first started dating, he used to measure time in sleeps before an event. I thought it was hilarious. Guess it must be an Aussie thing???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.