Shutterup

By Shutterup

Dawn

It has been a while since I was last up before dawn but the promise of seeing it over the water was too much... so up I got and with camera in hand and cup of tea steaming beside me I waited.. it was beautiful.. a sun pillar which grew in intensity before the sun finally rose is in extras.
We packed up the car and headed home.. snow covered the tops of the cotswolds around Cheltenham but the day was bright and dry.  I was thankful for a back treatment this afternoon and will sleep soundly tonight.  The house is freezing as the heating packed up.. we have a problem with it but hope the plumber can get here on Wednesday to service it at least.. watch this space.  Hope you are all back with power on again or at least able to keep warm somehow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.