"M" marks the Spot

Yikes! The extra photo is not for the faint of heart.

My doctor came into my room before I was taken in for surgery a week ago today; he marked the hip replaced with a Mark, which is fading in the Blip photo. 

Our son and daughter-in-law came over for a visit today; Ron is looking and doing great...next Wednesday is when he will have some definite answers to what is happening in his brain...he has been given at least six different possibilities so he is anxious to have an accurate diagnosis and treatment plan. Of course, we are all praying for a treatment plan that will give him complete recovery... back to his former self. All we can do is wait and pray.

My daughter-in-law changed my bandaid since it was seven days since my surgery...the incision seems to be healing nicely...but it is an ugly sight...he didn't use staples, so there is nothing to remove...that is good news and I assume it will look better in future, right? 

I am doing better today so I think I am on the downhill side of my recovery. Thanks for the love and encouragement as I whined and complained through my first week of healing. 

I hope this new Covid viarient doesn't send the world into a tailspin. Stay safe out there my friends.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.