Swans of the April Fools Day

In Finland there has been so many funny jokes today in media, that I can not remember earlier... So I decided to try my luck and publish the swan photo today: On ice of Pintele -lake I found 9 swans today!

Can you believe your eyes?!?!

It was a sunny and very warm day again - in the shadows the temperature was already +4c at warmest. And this is a real situation - not a April Fools Day Joke.

I had a clue that there had been swans in river Kyllöjoki. But as I got there - none. The happy punch was having a rest on ice of Pintele nearby. I was able to walk to the open ice of the lake, but didn't want to scare the swans. There was some ice fishers too nearby and finally almost all of the swans left to Kyllöjoki-river. One of them remained to rest on ice.

There is some photos more (including the garden swing in the middle of snow) here in the link.

Thanks for your kind stars and hearts, comments and chatting again to so many of my blips, Waxwing, Siamese Fish and all! Very nice of you indeed!

This has been a happy easter holiday, I must say. Very relaxing in many ways. Hope you have had nice time too!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.