Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

More saga…

The email lock out saga continues… I rang again this morning to quote the IT reference number I was given yesterday. Nope. It’ll take IT five days. Can’t rush the IT department (though they did rush to lock the account for no reason). Actually, the two people I rang this morning had the same modus operandi - after a while, when they realise this is un-resolvable (by them at least) they say 

I can’t hear you very well - the line is breaking up…’  

Then… Silence. Cut off. Mind you, I think I’d do that too if it was too difficult - there’s no way subterfuge can be proved.

As misswinterfinch suggests, it’s easier to just give up, cut your losses, and use other emails. Which of course I can do. But it’s not the point. I’ve had that email for about 20 years, how can they just ‘lock it’ and make it unusable? 

So, I have given up on it, and spent the morning contacting banks, PayPal, council, insurance etc as well as friends. I was very unhappy, but JR, for some reason, had brought me a big bar of chocolate when she returned from the gym, to find me raging at the iPad in the kitchen, steam coming out of my ears. Chocolate helped.

She then happily busied herself putting the Christmas decorations up.

I took Archie out later. The good idea re the umbrella case for his paw, wasn’t such a good idea after all, because it didn’t stop the paw getting wet. It’s only good in dry weather. So he was back to his big clunky hard plastic vet issue bag tonight. I had to keep walking round many blocks until he eventually ‘performed’ because I did NOT want to have to let him out in the middle of the night and follow him round the back garden with his foot bag on. 

Now, where is the rest of that chocolate…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.