Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Ivory

2014: We took on board all of the suggestions made by our crash-test tourists and the cottage was looking great. We applied to the Greek Tourist Board for an operating licence in my name so that the tax and healthcare contributions would also be in my name, in the hope that if I needed healthcare again I'd be covered. We invited friends and family to come and stay for free, pointing out that this would be their very last chance. We got a friend to take promotional photos, I wrote the description and I advertised the cottage on the internet. That first year we had roughly eight weeks of visiting friends and family and eleven of paid bookings. We asked everybody what we could do to make it even better, listened hard to all their suggestions and gratefully received a galaxy of 5* reviews.
The younger son came with his fiancée, but the eldest felt that his kids were a bit too small and fractious to be dragged through airports.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.