Storm Arwen Day 4

Now for an up date on the power and the broadband cables. After 36 hours the power came on , intermittently. We are lucky. Our neighbour in the same barn conversion has not had power at all since 8pm on Friday when it went off. We had power last night so we have hot water. It's been off since 3pm, when we got back from the pub it's now 8pm, it's still off and it's taken an hour to heat up some soup in the saucepan on the woodburner. I dont recommend it as a permanent cooking solution.
Mr P is sitting in the car charging his phone. I'm reading a book using my orienteering head torch although I somehow need to charge it up by tomorrow night . Keep your fingers crossed that we get a few hours of power.
And the broadband cables are lying in the lane. When Openreach will fix them is anyone's guess. There are loose swaying cables on the main roads which are a much higher priority than our little lane. So I'm eating up loads of data blipping from my phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.