On the Roof of St Botolph's

Basil and I made it in good time to Open Church coffee morning at St Botolph's. As we approached, I could see two men on the roof. Only one appears in this photo.

The ladies have told me that it's been estimated it will cost £500,000 to repair the roof. Numerous saplings are growing out of it. You can see a larger one on the right hand side of the photo.

The men came into the church. I think there was a contractor, an expert and the church treasurer in the discussion, which of course I couldn't hear.

Colin was there. He asked me if I would call in on the way home. Basil and I duly arrived. I invited Len who stayed until it was time to go home to get ready for tennis. I left just after 3.30 pm having imbibed three gin and tonics. So that was the day gone. I did manage to buy a present for Len online, and ordered my calendars, but there was no guidance on whether I could design them online. I must phone tomorrow.

And Colin's garden book was delayed because Flickr went offline. I couldn't trace the dates of the photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.