Blippish Columbia

By OllieG90

Sunrise

Woke up early and thought I'd check the sunrise before trying to get some more sleep. Glad I did (although I wish I'd grabbed my coat off the bedroom floor!). THe colours over Bournemouth were glorious but I could only enjoy it for 5 minutes before I got too cold to move! I left my polarizer and tripod in Lancaster which was a shame because it would have been to get some sunrise photos with water swirling around the rocks further down the beach but I was neither dressed properly nor had the appropriate gear to set up such a shot so I'll save that for next time I'm down!

The rest of the day was lovely. More walks on the beach, more chat with the family followed by a customary Chinese in Bournemouth Town Centre. I love being down here. The phone signal is rubbish so I get to disconnect and re-connect with the family. Isla was once more centre of attention, and rightly so!

Home tomorrow. This trip has been altogether too short!

Happy Easter blipworld!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.