DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

My big fat fake wedding

Planning a wedding is hard, even if it is fake!

The seeds of fake marriage were sown about a month ago, when Mr A & I had a weekend away. Some of his colleagues accused us of sneaking away to get married and *bing* the idea was born.
It's been perfectly timed as I modelled bridal gowns at a wedding fair a few weeks ago; once I explained our plan, everyone was up for helping out. I got to borrow the dress for photos between the catwalks and we even blagged photos with the wedding car to make our day look more authentic!
The hardest job has been keeping it a secret, we did tell parents and certain close friends who were enlisted to help out with the scam.

So, in the early hours of this morning, my 'sister in law' posted our photos to Facebook, and we waited for the comments to roll in!
Our photo was also tweeted, so it's gone global which is more than we ever hoped for! A few people sussed us, but the majority have sent congratulations and best wishes. Nice to know we are wished well when it finally happens for real (not for a while yet though, this has been stressful enough!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.