Moments in time

By Evie11

Big mistake today.

I dropped my car off for the last piece that we were waiting on after the accident in September. Everything is taking forever to come in. One of the workers dropped me off back home and I left for work. I take my camera with me almost every day to work in hopes of a lunchtime blip. Subjects are getting harder to find in my usual spots and yesterday was cold and windy. It looked like today was going to be the same so I left my camera home. Well there was a beautiful scene at the lake when I passed it this morning. The light was perfect, beautiful reflections, and there was a family of swans. All set up for a beautiful blip, and I left my camera home. 
After work I stopped by mom and dad’s and had dinner with them. Came home and found my car delivered, fixed and washed! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.