CrankyCaptain

By CrankyCaptain

Revenge of the fish!!!

SPOILER ALERT
Don't look at the extra if you are averse to a bit of gore. 
The birds were working in the bay so I took the casting rod with a spinner down to catch dinner. The spinner was a bit different from what I usually use with a pair of loose hooks trailing the lure. Landed a couple of Kahawai as hoped then oddly hooked a Blue Cod. While attempting to remove the cod from the hook said cod put in a mighty threshing wriggle which embedded the spare hook in my hand. Now that wasn't supposed to happen. I had to cut the hook off the lure and let fish go then my hook off but that didn't let me go. Oh no I had to walk back up home and cut the hook shank and pull the point and barb right through.
I hope that sounds impressive  but actually it's standard procedure with no lasting damage. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.