Sketchbook

Very windy  here. Rainy.
Stood at front gate at 4 am to look at the darkness up and down the road.
The rain makes it even darker...

Saw what I wanted to create this morning.
Came back in. Under electric blanket. Cuppa coffee and cuppa tea.
But realised if I used my old fude pen, then there probably would be no ink left in it by the time I finished. And I would like to hang on to it for a little longer to do those birds of yesterday - it has a fine tip and a thicker tip which is lovely and flexible to use. I need to find some more.

So, what to do?
I know. Use the black sketchbook cover, and a white pen. In this case a correction fluid pen. But I have had these a long time,  probably about 10 years, and they have been well used. I need some new ones.

However, this is my offering for today. Proportion is wrong, not good composition, the street lamp bulb needs to be smaller and further down the page. But hey! It is a start!

I need to get on with the day, but I so want to snuggle under this electric blanket.

A black cat is begging in the half dark by my glass bedroom door...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.