Getting ready.

1st December and everyone seems to be getting ready for Christmas, and I'm busy clearing cupboards. So, this is a bit of a cheat blip. Picture not taken by me, but sent to me by daughter No1. Youngest Grandchild not overly thrilled at his Christmas photoshoot, but I thought quite cute.

Had an appointment with podiatrist today, she is not happy with how my broken/or not broken toe that I bashed 6 weeks ago is looking. Has written a referral letter to my GP. What a nightmare it is to phone the Doctors these days. Several minutes of options before I could press key1 to speak to a human being, then 12th in queue to do so ..... Half an hour later I'm asked so many questions about said toe, then given a telephone appointment for 9 days time, she said he'd probably ask for a photograph of my toe. My podiatrist said there was too much heat in my foot, not sure how that will show in a photograph?! OK, so I know I've left it this long, but it's because I've been trying to sort it myself and avoid all this stress! It's quite frightening seeing the state of our medical care these days. While I think telephone consultations are a good thing, in my case, with a referral letter I don't see how it works. I'm not one to rant, but this is crazy! So, this is the reason for my cheat blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.