Snap, crackle, and pop

By marking_time

Hang on...

There seems to be a new hand on the tiller in the campsite restaurant. I ordered the Ensalada Mixta for my first course today. It has been a reliable old friend for the past few years and quite a meal in itself. Today it was a pale imitation of its former self: only half an egg (overcooked and rubbery), just half an asparagus spear, a paltry 3 olives, and I had to hunt for the tuna.

Bah. Different order tomorrow, I think.

Also, the coffee here used to be awesome but yesterday it was poor - so we held out and made espresso in the van today.

The weather here is rubbish. It's not unexpected of course but it is disappointing and I think that we may not get down the steps to the beach. I'm not sure that Nell could do it anyway. We tried her on a few steps at the cargadero and although she copes well going up, coming down is very difficult for her. The 450-ish cliff steps are too much. It's a shame because she does love the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.