Plethora

Today we went up to Longshaw to help with the Christmas tree sales. It was a very pleasant day - a chance to chat to fellow volunteers, staff and visitors. 
I took the opportunity when it was quieter to station myself by the bird feeders and was treated to a plethora of birds - Robin, Chaffinch, Greenfinch, Goldfinch, Siskin,Brambling, (main blip) Nuthatch, Blue tit, Great tit, Coal Tit, Long-tailed tit and Willow tit. The latter is an increasingly rare bird and the monitoring team have scoured the estate hoping to find them. The Willow tits got fed up of waiting to be found and have taken to frequenting the feeders! I've put the best image I managed of one  in extras along with a Siskin, but as we are returning next week, if the weather is ok, I with take a stool and tripod and try for a better shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.