6th hole

Also known as the Devil's Hole.  Well it's only called the Devil's Hole by Bunny and I, but it's a very difficult hole.  Last week, I sent my drive into the ditch which you can just see visible on the left hand side of the foreground.  The ditch is a long way from the tee, so I wasn't hugely disappointed as it showed me I had hit a fabulous drive.  I then hit a perfect 5 iron which left me 103 yards to the pin.  My ball landed a couple of inches from the hole, giving me a tap in for parr (including the drop shot).  Today, I thought I would use a 5 wood so my drive didn't go quite so far.  I didn't go quite so far.  It went about ten foot, into a horrible swamp.  I then wasted two shots trying to get out of the swamp; lost a ball and ended up taking six shots before I even reached the ditch.  Stupid game!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.