Zentangle

This mornings creation. Thanks to HarlingDarling for introducing me to this self-help art therapy practice, which enhances relaxation and focus. It's becoming a daily practice.


I drove to LIDL in Stranraer this afternoon to get some much needed essentials, like toilet rolls and milk. Driving is fine, getting in and out of the car is different, but do-able. Fruit and Veg are close to the entrance so I knew I could at least manage those. I couldn't find the mustard, essential ingredient for the chutney that I want to make tomorrow for Christmas presents.  By the time I found it I was in agony, desperate for a sit down, I limped toward the water bottles, hanging onto the small trolley for support, I could see a gap that my Ass would fit into on the crates of water bottles, down I went, there was a whole lot of creaking and groaning going on, OMG, are the water bottles going to burst? to be honest I didn't really care! If they did I'll pay for the damage, but for now, I just need to sit in this ungainly fashion for a while and let it pass.

Shoppers walked past me giving me the I'm not looking but I am looking glances, no one said anything. I sat still waiting until the crescendo of shooting pains subsided and felt able to stand up and carry on to conquer the next part, getting to the till, unloading, packing, and getting back to the safety and privacy of my car. It's not worth wasting my breath on that part, let's just say I got through it. I cried when I got behind the wheel, first tears in a long time, let it happen, let it go, it will pass. After a few minutes, blew my nose on the tiniest bit of tissue, pulled myself together, pressed the engine start button.  Well done you, I did it!
Just 86 days to go till my appointment. Day 86 (Tick) 

Back at my van I turn to my awareness practice.
What am I grateful for today?
My car.
My sanctuary by the sea.
Food in the fridge.
Toilet Roll.
Zentangles
My half price artist pens from WHSmith.
music

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.