Lost and found

We moved house on 31 July 2020 and today is the first day I have  looked for the shoe polish.  I decided I'd better clean Dad's shoes so he can go out places if necessary with shoes on rather than slippers.  I have looked all over the place in cupboards and the garage and can't find any shoe cleaning stuff anywhere.  I did, however find all of this cleaning equipment and I know there is ore in the bathroom, kitchen and cloakroom.  I found some very interesting things in many different versions!  But no shoe polish.  My excuse for all the items is that I had to clear 3 properties  - our own, my sister's and mom's so I seem to have accumulated a lot of paraphernalia.  It's now all been put away again but at least I have some idea of what we have in stock!

I visited Dad today and he was fine.  He was in his room watching TV having just had a lunch.  He was wearing a shirt with a tee short over the top.  I will have to mention that he is not very co-ordinated when it comes to picking his own clothes to put on...  Plenty of time to sort that .

Thank you all for your kind thoughts on Dad moving into a home.  I have found your support invaluable.  Good friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.