Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

The other lighthouse

Rethimnon Faros (lighthouse) and this gent took the view in for hours... I just blipped him and the tower as memory from Rethimnon.

Today I took the bus from Chania up to Rethimnon to walk there thro town and up its castle (Fortezza). The weather was fine again with 19C and once more a West wind blowing; in Rethimnon town the wind hardly was noticed because the castle on the rocky hill is located on the East side of the old town and thus sheltered the inner town.

I took some 300 foto's there and in the extra, one panorama of the city, taken from the castle. 

Sweetheart didn't fancy a visit to this city, also because walking for some hours isn't his hobby, so I went alone. And when I got home this eve I got him a bottle of Metaxa brandy as to thank him for his patience of today :-) 

the 1st of another new month! December already! Happy New Month to you all! Καλο Μηνα σας! and thank you all lots and lots for your reactions upon yester blip! Much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.