Amaryllis

A bit of a dramatic day today again for me . Busy at work and I get a message from Julie to say Grace had got a flat tyre and had an appointment to get to. I got away from work for half hour to try sort her out but the tyre was split probably due to driving it while flat so a new tyre was needed.
She didn't have time to get to a garage so I agreed to her driving my car a bit unsure as she had never driven it. I then dropped her car off at a garage near work and left it for them to sort while I was at work this afternoon. Picked the car up after work and got home to find mine still in one piece .

This evening a trip to visit Mum who is doing well. Last Thursday my Sister got Mum an amaryllis and set me a blip challenge to photograph it progress so here is tonight's shot in the extras is what it looked like last Thursday a big contrast already . I took the shot at this angle to get her lovely flowers in the background 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.