Shadows in time

By cairistiona

Christmas Tree

Back blip. I didn't post on the actual day, because I had been traumatised by a Christmas tree. Our work Christmas tree is a miserable looking dark green plastic thing, and every year it seems to have become my job to put it up. This year I bought some new lights for it, in an effort to cheer it up, but unfortunately the reverse has happened and the tree managed to make a string of 1000 LEDs look miserable. (I'm actually deciding that LED tree lights are quite miserable. Give me a box of Pifco or Pickwick tat anyday)

So anyway, on this day I mucked about for ages trying to take a decent photo of the tree. I failed. There are about 20 on my phone and they're all awful. I also got stressed out because I'm behind at the moment and lost about 2 working hours on tree stuff.

The photo is of a proper tree, taken on the Uni of York campus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.