Got stuff done

To move Big Mac (work computer) to a better location required shifting a ton of books, which involved emptying some boxes and so on. I had an unexpected wave of sheer determination, and achieved all that and quite a bit more. Finally got the hang of the loft ladder too. 

Amidst all of this, some very lovely flowers arrived from Mr G to cheer me up after the past few difficult weeks. That was nice. They really are pretty and the blue ones are sparkly. 

I also found, inside an empty suitcase, my iridescent tinsel, which is now twinkling in the empty fireplace - and on moving a rug, turned up a precious ring that J had lost. 

All in all a productive day but I'm totally beat so going to have an unusually (relatively) early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.