Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

In the middle of the leaves

The weather here was just perfect today...72 and sunny.   I decided to rake the oak leaves in the front yard that fell while we were in Colorado a few weeks ago.   At one place this little spot of yellow was sticking up.  

Made me smile!   I have put the 50mm prime lens on the Canon to use in December.   This shot had no editing...just a crop.   I love that little lens.  

Friday my classmate friends are coming here again for brunch/lunch.  We are doing one of those silly ornament exchange games.  So far if no one has to back out for whatever reason, I will have 11 people plus myself.  They are all bringing something to eat so I don't have to make all the food.     Since this fine weather is continuing we will be partying on the deck outside!     And I don't think any one will be wearing their tacky Christmas sweater!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.