Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Cor Blimey...

Sorry to do 2 self portraits in 2 days, but I was trying to motivate myself to get back on the healthy train today and came across the photo on the left. This was me at Thought Bubble Comic Con in November 2011 (sorry, Gail Simone, but you've been edited out!). One of the things that's been affecting my motivation of late (on top of the terrible weather and knee issue) has been that I can't really see any progress in myself. Now, looking at this photo from November '11 and the one next to it of me farting about in the hallway yesterday, I can suddenly see how far I actually have come! You're looking at about 25lbs difference here. Got about another 20lbs or so to shift, but now I feel much more ready to do it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.