Mouldy

By Mouldy

Let there be lights!

Storm Arwen put paid to several village events, including the switch on of our village lights. I wondered when it would happen, as some outlying areas of the village were still without power yesterday, and thought they might wait until it was all back, but when I went to close the living room curtains a little while after 4, they were on.
One casualty chez Andrea was the 16" wide, heavy pot that a bay tree was in. I had considered moving it to the front, but couldn't even drag it an inch, due to the weight.
So I finished the smashing job: heavy salt glazed earthenware required the lump hammer. Use of a heavy duty pot trolley meant I could move the bay quite easily, apart from a few steps. I'd bought a new pot, but the biggest I could get hold of (tapered) required the root ball to be sculpted, and it's still not really big enough. It will suffice for now. A bit of a trim to shape, and it can have some lights.
And I started by putting the wreath on the door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.