Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Emergency blip day

We didn’t go out for a walk this morning because my sister was popping in to pick up my old iPad for one of her grandchildren.  By the time she arrived and we chatted  and she went off to visit Mum the morning was almost gone, so I got on with some work and hubby disappeared into the garden, and that’s how the day progressed and time disappeared.

So, it was just on 8pm when I realised I didn’t have a blip and hubby made a suggestion.  I’d ordered some postcards for him from The Spinoff, an independent publication that I subscribe to.  Each Sunday there is a Sunday Essay, which is illustrated by a New Zealand artist.  Some of the Sunday Essay illustrations have been produced as postcards and my order arrived today, much to hubby’s delight. The main blip is of the illustrations, and the extra shows the reverse side, which gives the title of the essay and an explanation of the illustration by the artist. If you zoom in on each one it should be readable.

It’s Day 23 of Level 3 Step 2 and, after 107 days in total in lockdown, tomorrow Auckland enters the new Traffic Light System at Red. There are 172 new community cases today - 142 in Auckland,  2 in Northland, 15 in the Waikato, 1 in the Bay of Plenty, 2 in the Lakes area and 10 in the Nelson-Tasman area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.