Kursedtea

By Kursedtea

The Dragon Chaser

Choosing today's blip has been a challenge.

We went to Mugdock for some fresh air and had an hour and half's walk. With a nearly four year old that is a long walk. We made it to the castle and I found some really interesting shots but in the end I decided to do a selection of Callum, the dragon chaser, because today really was his day.

He was tracking horse hoof prints, finding and pulling 'hay' should he come across said horses. He was digging like a dog (??) every time he came across a molehill. He took forever sourcing and pelting stones into the water. He fell down and got up again several times. He was serving 'lunch' in a fireplace in the castle.

Then, he was the 'dragon chaser' and I the dragon! It did, however, prove to be a highly effective way of getting him to speed up on the way back to the car. And yes, he did, eventually, 'catch' the 'dragon'.

With Daddy back to actually having days off, I hope I am able to be a bit less 'dragony' than I have been of late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.