Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2531. Aquamarine stones

I decided a few weeks ago to get my 98ct aquamarine stone which had been in a pendant, cut so that I could make a ring and some earrings instead. It was a huge decision as although the stone was beautiful, it wasn’t really that wearable at that size.

I returned to the jewellers today to see the cut stones….and what a pleasant surprise I got too! I’m delighted with how sparkly these stones are and they are beautifully cut.

The largest stone is going into a simple ring and the smaller stones are being made into
drop earrings with the stone at the end of a chain which can be added to any stud earring.

I have also asked them to make a band ring with the same sort of bark pattern to wear with the new aquamarine stone ring.

I am hoping that it can be done before Christmas so that I can wear them for the festive season!

I will no doubt blip them when they’re done!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.