The Carolling Owl

My husband had an Addenbrookes appointment during the late morning. The train was twenty-three minutes late leaving our village and twenty minutes late arriving in Cambridge. It also went in on a different platform, which meant that we had to go in the lift and over the bridge; that took extra time. It was more than fifteen minutes late, so I will be applying for a partial refund. The bus arrived on time and my husband reached his appointment with two minutes to spare.

Then we went into town for a snack and to get some odds and ends.

Today's picture is of a Christmas decoration of a carolling owl in the Grand Arcade; no I did not press the blue button and make it sing!

The temperature at GMT today in my home village was three degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.